12 candidates to run for Bucharest city hall


12 candidates will run for Bucharest city hall and 588 for municipal councillors’ offices, final data released on Thursday by the Municipal Electoral Bureau inform.

The candidates for mayor are Bogdan Diaconu (United Romania Party, PRU), Gabriela Firea (Alliance of Social Democrat Party, PSD and UNPR), Catalin Predoiu (National Liberal Party, PNL), Robert Turcescu (People’s Movement Party, PMP), Daniel Barbu (Romania’s Alliance of Democrats and Liberals, ALDE), Nicusor Dan (Uniunea Salvati Bucurestiul, USB), Iulia Gorea-Costin (Christian-Democrat National Peasants Party, PNTCD), Mirel Amaritei (ProDemo), Niculae Neamtu (Republican Party), Petrica Dima (Romanian Socialist Party, PSR), Adrian Severin (Social Justice Party, PDS), and Catalin Berenghi (independent).

For the Bucharest General Council ALDE lines up 69 candidates, PDS — 69, PMP — 69, the Romanian Green Party PER — 37, PNTCD — 6, Hungarian Democratic Union of Romania UDMR — 65, USB — 69, PRU — 69, PNL — 66, the alliance of PSD and UNPR — 69.

The campaign officially starts on May 6 and ends on June 4.

Local elections are scheduled on Sunday June 5.

- Advertisement -

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More