4 Romanian MEPs, shortlisted for MEP 2016 Awards


Four Romanian MEPs have been shortlisted for MEP 2016 Awards.

Laurenţiu Rebega, on behalf of Europe of Nations and Freedom (ENL) was nominated at the Agriculture section. Monica Macovei, European Conservatives and Reformists Group (ECR) has been nominated at the Foreign Affairs, Cristian-Silviu Buşoi, European People’s Party (EPP) at the Health section, while Claudia Tapardel, Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats (S&D) at the Tourism section.mep awards

The Parliament Magazine’s annual MEP Awards will be awarded on March 16, 2016. Bringing together members of the European Parliament, the Commission and the EU Stakeholder community, the awards celebrate the work and achievements of our European deputies across a range of policy areas.

In 2015, Social Democrat Victor Negrescu and Liberal Adina Vălean were among the winners as the most active MEPs in 2014. Negrescu was won the MEP of the year title for Digital Agenda, while Vălean – at the Energy section.

- Advertisement -

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More