New ministers swear into office

0 44

The new ministers – Paul Stanescu with the Regional Development, Public Administration and European Funds Ministry, Felix Stroe with the Transport Ministry and Marius Nica with European Funds – have sworn into office on Tuesday in a ceremony at Cotroceni Presidential Palace.

Few hours earlier, President Klaus Iohannis had signed the decrees appointing the new ministers after the resignations of Sevil Shhaideh, Rovana Plumb and Razvan Cuc.

PM Mihai Tudose sent the proposals to the head of state on Monday. Paul Stănescu is proposed to take over the Regional Development portfolio, Felix Stroe – Transports and Marius Nica – European Funds.

The Presidential Administration announced that President Iohannis had signed the resignations of Sevil Shhaideh, Rovana Plumb and Răzvan Cuc, as well as the decrees appointing the new ministers.

The ceremony was attended by premier Mihai Tudose, Deputy Prime Minister Marcel Ciolacu, MPs Claudiu Manda and Gabriel Vlase, as well as presidential adviser Cosmin Marinescu.

Speakers of Senate and Chamber of Deputies, Calin Popescu Tariceanu and Liviu Dragnea have previously announced they would not attend the swearing-in ceremony at Cotroceni Palace, amid growing conflict with the head of state.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More