Partial local elections for mayors to take place on June 11 in 49 localities in 32 counties

0 94

On June 11 will take place local elections for mayoralty in 49 territorial-administrative units in 32 counties, as some of the mayors were elected as MPs in the December 2016 general elections, or others have been convicted for various offenses and thus can no longer carry on their term.

The electoral campaign starts on May 27, 15 days before the election date, and ends on June 10 at 7.00h.

The filling of candidacies for the mayor’s office was open during May 16-22. Appeals can be submitted by May 24 and will be resolved within 24 hours. Applications remain final on May 28.

Permanent electoral lists are to be printed no later than June 9, two days before the date of the election.

The vote will begin on June 11 at 7.00h and will close on the same day at 21.00h.

On the ballot day it is forbidden to present the opinion polls before 21:00h.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More