Presidential commission on country project – established

0 87

Dan Dungaciu, Lucian Croitoru, Vasile Pușcaș, Cristian Pârvulescu, Valentin Lazea and Iulian Chifu are among the personalities named to be part of the presidential commission for drafting the country project, media report.

23 persons have been nominated, ten independents, one government representative and two representatives for each parliamentary party.

The ten independent members are: Cristian Popa — former BNR deputy governor, former EIB Vice-president,  Dan Dungaciu — sociologist and geo-politician, Gabriel Drăgan — professor  with the Academy for Economic Studies, Ioan-Aurel Pop — academician and rector of “Babeș-Bolyai” University in Cluj-Napoca, Gheorghe Oprescu — university professor with the Polytechnic University Bucharest, Lucian Croitoru — BNR governor’s adviser for monetary issues, Vasile Pușcaș — historian and professor with the “Babeș-Bolyai” University in Cluj-Napoca, former chief negotiator for joining the EU, Cristian Pârvulescu — political scientist and “Pro Democrația” chief, Valentin Lazea — BNR chief-economist and Iulian Chifu — former presidential adviser, foreign policy analyst and SNSPA professor.

Presidential spokesperson Madalina Dobrovolski said on Tuesday that the presidential commission should end its mission by mid next year. She added that President Klaus Iohannis sees it fit that the country project should have a vision on Romania’s look on medium and long term as an EU Member State, based on the realities, the strategic partnership with the US.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More