The list of states from the ‘yellow zone’ updated: Italy out, Moldova, the Netherlands and Cyprus in


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The Government in Bucharest has today updated the list of countries with a high epidemiological risk, meaning that those coming from this countries to Romania must stay under quarantine for 14 days.

Italy has been removed from this list, so the Romanians who work there and want to return to Romania for the winter holidays are not forced anymore to stay in quarantine.

However, other states have been added on the list, including Turkey, Moldova, Cyprus and the Netherlands. In this case, the measure is applied in 24 hours since the release of the list.

Those coming from the countries on this list are compelled to stay under quarantine for 14 days. They can get out of quarantine after the tenth day of they take a Covid test in the 8th day and the result is negative and they do not present specific symptoms.

People who had COVID-19 in the past 90 days are not compelled into quarantine anymore.

The list of countries on the yellow area:

  • Serbia
  • Georgia
  • Croatia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Montenegro
  • San Marino
  • Slovenia
  • Belize
  • USA
  • Andorra
  • Jersey
  • Curaçao
  • Sweden
  • Hungary
  • Panama
  • Switzerland
  • Liechtenstein
  • North Macedonia
  • Czechia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Puerto Rico
  • Palestine
  • The Netherlands
  • French Polynesia
  • Cyprus
  • Bulgaria
  • Portugal
  • Denmark
  • Slovakia
  • Turkey
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Austria
  • Armenia
  • Latvia
  • Estonia
  • Jordan

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More