Vote for the Public Choice Award 2022


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

The European Commission and Europa Nostra are proud to present the winners of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2022. This year, which marks the 20th anniversary of Europe’s most prestigious Awards in the heritage field, 30 outstanding best-practice examples for the safeguarding of heritage from 18 European countries have been awarded.

Until 11 September, heritage supporters and enthusiasts are encouraged to vote online for the Public Choice Award and mobilise support for the winner(s) from their own or another European country.

This year, for the first time ever, the winner of the Public Choice Award winner will receive a monetary prize of €10,000.

The winners of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2022 bring us hope and inspiration as we join our voices and forces to build a better future for all. Their achievements are creative, innovative and truly exemplary. As such, these winners are compelling ambassadors of how best to restore, revitalise and enhance our cultural heritage.

To get a closer look at each of the fantastic winning initiatives, we really recommend watching the videos prepared by each winner with this playlist. The videos offer great insight into the objectives, challenges and innovative ideas by each winning initiative.

The Public Choice Award winner will be announced on 26 September in Prague at the European Heritage Awards Ceremony, to be held at the recently restored State Opera and co-hosted by the European Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth, Mariya Gabriel, and Europa Nostra’s Executive President, Hermann Parzinger. You can follow the livestream of the Awards Ceremony on the Europa Nostra website.

The Public Choice Award is only eligible to winners of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards that come from countries that are signatories of the Creative Europe programme.

Vote now.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More