18 artists from 15 countries to race the “Golden Stag” trophy

0 129

The jury of the Romanian music festival “Golden Stag” has selected 18 candidates from 15 countries to race for the big trophy of the event, which will take place in Sfatului Square, Brasov (central Romania) during August 29-September 2, TVR announced: Inis Neziri (Albania), Amaliya Margaryan (Armenia), Olivier Kaye (Belgium), John Karayiannis (Cyprus), Kelly-Joyce Bale (France), Ryan O’Shaughnessy (Ireland), Omer Netzer (Israel), Damiano Borgi (Italy), Tiziana Camelin (Italy), Dinara Kairova (Kazakhstan), Antonia Gigovska (Macedonia), Karl William Lund (UK), Lidia Isac (Republic of Moldova), Dora Gaitanovici (Romania), Ovidiu Anton (Romania), Raluca Blejusca (Romania), Sebastian Schmidt (San Marino)and Jorge Gonzalez (Spain).

The contest will kick off on August 30, and the winners will be announced on September 1.

Besides the big trophy, worth EUR 25,000, there are other eight prizes at stake this year. 50 years after the first edition of the festival, the edition this year will also include an anniversary gala with prizes worth EUR 65,000, dedicated to the Romania’s centennial anniversary.
The “Golden Stag” music festival has been first held in 1968, with the last edition taking place in 2009.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More