Agnieszka Radwanska, WTA shot of the year, Simona Halep on the second place

0 15

According to there’s a reason Agnieszka Radwanska has the nicknames “The Magician”, “Ninja” and “La Profesora”. It’s simple, she can pull off the most difficult shots in the game with ease. And she’s done it again – for the fourth year in a row, Radwanska is the winner of WTA Shot Of The Year.

Radwanska took top honours with her hot shot against Monica Niculescu at Indian Wells back in March. She turned her signature defence into some thrilling offense, running all over the court and blasting a stunning around-the-post winner that even left herself speechless.

Romanian tennis player Simona Halep is second in the rankings with 21% of the votes.

Final Results for 2016 WTA Shot Of The Year:

  1. Agnieszka Radwanska: Indian Wells (62%)
  2. Simona Halep: Montréal (21%)
  3. Kirsten Flipkens: Seoul (10%)
  4. Caroline Wozniacki: Auckland (7%).

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More