Champions League: FCSB through to play-off, Viitorul – out!

0 69

Romanian football team FCSB qualified to the Champions league play-off on Wednesday, after defeating Viktoria Plzen (Czech Republic) 4-1 (1-0) away, in the return match of the third qualifying round.

The goals were scored by Mihai Bălașa (27th min.), Filipe Teixeira (71st min.), Florin Tănase (76th min.) and Denis Alibec (79th min. — penalty kick) for FCSB and by Michael Krmencik (64th min.) for Viktoria Plzen.

Viktoria played in ten since the 88th minute, when Krmencik received a red card for hitting Momcilovic.

In the first match in Bucharest, the match ended 2-2.

On Friday, in Nyon, is the draw for the play-off matches.


Viktoria Plzen: 13. Petr Bolek — 14. Radim Reznik, 2. Lukas Hejda, 21. Tomas Hajek, 24. Milan Havel — 29. Diego Zivulic (7. Tomas Horava, 63rd min.), 17. Patrik Hrosovsky — 11. Milan Petrzela (9. Martin Zeman, 54th min.), 26. Daniel Kolar (captain; 23. Marek Bakos, 77th min.), 10. Jan Kopic — 15. Michael Krmencik. Coach: Pavel Vrba.

FCSB: 1. Florin Niță — 23. Ovidiu Popescu (20. Vlad Achim, 73rd min.), 4. Mihai Bălașa, 15. Marko Momcilovic, 12. Junior Morais — 5. Mihai Pintilii, 80. Filipe Teixeira — 44. Gabriel Enache, 98. Dennis Man (6. Ionuț Larie, 46th min.), 10. Florin Tănase (9. Harlem Gnohéré, 86th min.) — 7. Denis Alibec (captain). Coach: Nicolae Dică.

Viitorul, defeated 4-0 by APOEL Nicosia

Romanian champions Viitorul Constanta was defeated on Wednesday by APOEL Nicosia 4-0 (0-0, 1-0) in Cyprus and failed to qualify to the Champions League play-off.

In the first match, in Romania, Viitorul won 1-0.

The goals were scored by Carlao (54th min.) and in extra-time by Georgios Merkis (93rd min.), Igor De Camargo (94th min.) and George Efrem (105th min. +1).

The team coached by former football legend Gheorghe Hagi had a lot of scoring opportunities, mainly in the first half, but failed to capitalize, whereas the opponents took advantage of the scoring opportunities.

Viitorul will play in Europa League play-off, the draw is expected on Friday in Nyon.

Attendance – 15,000.


APOEL: 99. Boy Waterman — 21. Jivko Milanov, 5. Jesus Rueda, 50. Carlao (30. Georgios Merkis, 81st min.), 3. Roberto Lago — 10. Facundo Bertoglio, 26. Nuno Morais (captain), 16. Vinicius, 46. Stathis Aloneftis (6. Lorenzo Ebecilio, 55th min.) — 77. Vander (7. George Efrem, 88th min.), 9. Igor De Camargo. Coach: Georgios Donis.

FC Viitorul: 12. Victor Rîmniceanu — 21. Kevin Boli, 15. Bogdan Țîru, 4. Marius Constantin, 22. Cristian Ganea — 6. Romario Benzar (captain), 16. Dragoș Nedelcu (5. Sebastian Mladen, 82nd min.), 18. Dani Lopez — 25. Aurelian Chițu, 7. Florinel Coman (27. Eric De Oliveira Pereira, 96th min.), 23. Alexandru Cicâldău (10. Ovidiu Herea, 82nd min.). Coach: Gheorghe Hagi.


- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More