Football: CFR Cluj win champions title

0 128

CFR Cluj football team have won the national title Sunday night, after defeating reigning champions FC Viitorul 1-0.

It is CFR Cluj’s fourth champions title, following the ones in 2008, 2010 and 2012.

The only goal was scored by Croat Damjan Djokovic in the 43rd minute.

The Cluj team needed a victory in order to remain on the first position in the rankings. FCSB, on the second position, defeated Astra Giurgiu 1-0 and remained on the same ranking, one point behind.

In the second half, the guests did not succeed in having scoring opportunities.

Play-off rankings:

  1. CFR Cluj – 50 points
  2. FCSB – 49
  3. CSU Craiova – 38
  4. Viitorul – 35
  5. Astra Giurgiu – 33
  6. CSM Iasi – 24


CFR Cluj will play in the qualification rounds for Champions League, FCSB and CSU Craiova will play in the qualification rounds of Europa League.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More