Football, U21: Romania 3 Belgium 3 in friendly match

0 132

The U21 national teams of Romania and Belgium have ended in a draw, 3-3, the friendly match played in Cluj-Napoca Thursday evening.

Belgium opened the score in the 35th minute, when Dion Cools’s diagonal shot was on target, fooling the goalkeeper.

Denis Dragus leveled the score from penalty kick (45+2 min.) to complete the score at half time: 1-1.

The guests took the lead by the goals scored in only two minutes: Aaron Leya Iseka (56th min.), and Isaac Mbenza (58th min.).

The Romanian team started to play better and Darius Olaru (90th min.) and Andrei Ciobanu (90+2 min.) scored also in two minutes to seal the final score 3-3.

Both teams have qualified to the final tournament of the U21 European Championship in 2019.

The draw for the final tournament will take place on November 23. The qualified teams are: Italy (as hosts), Spain, France, England, Serbia, Germany, Croatia, Romania, Belgium, Denmark.

The last two seats will be established after the matched: Poland vs. Portugal and Greece vs. Austria.

Attendance: 5.000.


Romania: 1. Ionuţ Radu (captain; 12. Cătălin Căbuz, 57th min.) – 2. Radu Boboc, 18. Adrian Rus, 5. Viorel Ghiţă (14. Denis Ciobotariu, 69th min.), 15. Florin Ştefan (3. Andrei Radu, 56th min.) – 13. Olimpiu Moruţan (17. Mihai Dobre, 69th min.), 16. Dragoş Nedelcu (6. Ricardo Grigore, 70th min.), 9. Vlad Dragomir (4. Darius Olaru, 76th min.) – 8. Dennis Man (20. Andrei Ciobanu, 56th min.), 11. Adrian Petre (7. Florinel Coman, 56th min.), 10. Denis Drăguş (19. Robert Moldoveanu, 69th min.). Coach: Mirel Rădoi.

Belgium: 1. Jens Teunckens – 2. Dion Cools (20. Mathias Bossaerts, 46th min.), 3. Zinho Vanheusden (15. Rocky Bushiri, 46th min.), 4. Wout Faes (5. Dries Wouters, 46th min.), 13. Casper De Norre (22. Alexis Saelemaekers, 46th min.) – 6. Bryan Heynen (16. Orel Mangala, 46th min.), 19. Jordi Vanlerberghe (8. Alexis De Sart, 46th min.), 17. Samuel Bastien (21. Stephane Omeonga, 46th min.) – 11. Dodi Lukebakio (14. Jur Schryvers, 46th min.), 10. Siebe Schrijvers (captain; 9. Aaron Leya Iseka, 46th min.), 7. Isaac Mbenza (18. Francis Amuzu, 61st min.). Coach: Johan Walem.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More